Calendar

Aisling Events for 2019

Other Events for 2019

Wednesday 27 February 2019

Annual General Meeting

6 pm at the Irish Consulate-General, Level 26 Market Street, Sydney

Guest Speaker: Dr Ellie Crookes will give a talk entitled “Maud Gonne: Ireland’s Joan of Arc” in which she will examine the alignment of Maud Gonne with Joan of Arc and interrogate the significance of her medievalisation.

Friday 22 March 2019

St Patrick’s Day Dinner

6.30 pm for 7 pm at the Strangers’ Dining Room, Parliament House Macquarie Street, Sydney

Guest Speaker: To be advised

Wednesday 24 April 2019

Monthly Meeting

6 pm at the Irish Consulate-General, Level 26 Market Street, Sydney

Guest Speaker: Mary Barthelemy will speak on “The Song of the Caman – Hurling in Sydney 1884-1910” in which she will how an ancient Gaelic sport was transplanted to Australia.

Wednesday 22 May 2019

Monthly Meeting

6 pm at the Irish Consulate-General, Level 26 Market Street, Sydney

Guest Speaker: Dr Jeanette Mollenhauer will give a talk entitled “Dancing at the Southern Crossroads” on Irish dancing in Australia.

Wednesday 26 June 2019

Monthly Meeting

6 pm at the Irish Consulate-General, Level 26 Market Street, Sydney

Guest Speaker: To be advised

Saturday 10 August 2019

Mid-Year Lunch

12.30 pm at a venue to be advised.

Guest Speaker: To be advised

Wednesday 28 August 2019

Monthly Meeting

6 pm at the Irish Consulate-General, Level 26 Market Street, Sydney

Guest Speaker: Dr Eddie Jackson will speak on Brexit and Ireland

Wednesday 25 September 2019

Monthly Meeting

6 pm at the Irish Consulate-General, Level 26 Market Street, Sydney

Guest Speaker: To be advised

Wednesday 23 October 2019

Monthly Meeting

6 pm at the Irish Consulate-General, Level 26 Market Street, Sydney

Guest Speaker: To be advised

Wednesday 27 November 2019

Christmas Party

6.30 pm at Sancta Sophia College, Missenden Road, Camperdown

Guest Speaker: To be advised